Apple has added an additional pop-up screen where users can confirm that they want to pay for recurring app subscriptions. Once users download apps that require subscriptions or tap on the in-app subscription options, the pop-up will show up after the initial Face ID or Touch ID confirmation screen.

The “Confirm Subscription” menu explains to users that the subscription will continue unless they cancel in Settings. It’s useful information to know, especially since most apps lure users by offering free trials, and users may be unaware that their cards are still being charged after the trial ends. The feature was first spotted by developer David Barnard on Twitter.

Whoa! Apple added an additional confirmation step for subscriptions….

Continue reading…

Source:
The Verge – Tech Posts

Categories:

No responses yet

Leave a Reply